2 SPRING ’10 TRIPS: Itineraries Up!

Detailed iteneraries for our “Cherry Blossom” and “Kyoto Sojourn” trips to post this-coming weeked, June 20-21.  Please check back.  We will also announce sign-up and deposit deadlines this weekend.  Please email   letsbengoshi@yahoo.com  for more information on pricing and policies.

Also, if you have a Japan-related link you would like me to include in our Links List (see left side of page), please email me with the link and a little background on your company or organization!

Fushimi Inari, Kyoto. May 2008.

Fushimi Inari, Kyoto. May 2008.

    • brendan mcgowan
    • June 18th, 2009

    Richard, these photos surpass guidebook quality. I base that on keeping up to date on Lonely Planet guidebooks. You might submit some there, because to reiterate, what you have on offer here bests a lot of the content I’ve seen in that particular guidebook. Nice work, cheers, Brendan

    • letsjapan
    • June 18th, 2009

    Thanks. Really. I may do that. I’ve exhibited and, indeed, a few people have flattered my by buying a few of my images. For many people a camera can be something that sort of “comes between” the person and whatever place or country they’re visiting. For me, I try to use the camera to help me come closer, be more intimate with Japan (or wherever I happen to be). It sounds kind of hokey when you talk about it, but it’s a real thing to me.

    Thanks again for the props and suggestion.

    R

    • letsjapan
    • June 29th, 2009

    Just testing to see if my new “Gravatar” image (to the right of this comment) shows up. It’s my “inkan” or “hanku” for my name, “Newton”. This stamp or chop was made for me in 1990 when I worked at Asago Middle School. I needed the chop to do banking transactions and such. To make this image I just put my seal on a piece of paper, scanned it into my computer, then uploaded it for this site. It’s the same image as the little “avatar” next to this site’s URL.

    Richard

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

